top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiffany Marshall

FIU in DC Defense Technologies Fly-In Program

Updated: Nov 12, 2020

In March 2020, I was given the opportunity to be a participant in the Defense Technology Fly-in program; where I focused on technology policy. Through this visit, I had the opportunity to speak with a Hill staffer and members of different private sector companies. I was able to understand that many different contributors aid in the process of technological policy and development; which has aided in our technological growth over the years.


My most favorite part of this experience was being able to formulate my own policy proposal on improving the vetting process for Research and Development programs; where it will ensure that national security breaches are not occurring from the University level.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page